Sunday, April 26, 2009

Saturday, April 25, 2009

Shannon River, Athlone.

The Shannon is the longest River In Ireland, almost 390Km in length and derives its name from the Goddess Siona. These were taken in Athlone town, if you look at the last two pics barely visible beside the towers of the church you can see the outline of Athlone Castle.

Tuesday, April 21, 2009

Monday, April 20, 2009

Spring, Co Roscomman.

'I wandered lonely as a cloud That floats on high o'er vales and hills, When all at once I saw a crowd, A host, of golden'..........Dandelions!

Sunday, April 19, 2009

Saturday, April 18, 2009

Thursday, April 16, 2009

Wednesday, April 8, 2009

Grand Canal, County Kildare

Some pictures taken near or on the Grand Canal in County Kildare, you can still see the path for the horses pulling the barges up the Canal.

Monday, April 6, 2009

Sunday, April 5, 2009

Saturday, April 4, 2009

Friday, April 3, 2009

Thursday, April 2, 2009

Spring Flowers, Dublin City

This posting is for Leisha, who asked about flowers here. First Heather Furze in flower Daisy's Last but not least is the humble Dandelion which is known more often as 'Pissy beds' this probably comes from the French 'pissenlit', literally piss-a-bed. Legend has it that you will piss your bed if you smell or pick it.

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

Clohamon, County Wexford

I had to take a detour through here. The last picture was not cropped but was the only angle I could get this tree from, where I could get the reflection of the tree.